Octane not working with Unity UI?

Forums: Octane not working with Unity UI?
A public forum for discussing and asking questions about the Octane for Unity Alpha

Moderator: ChrisHekman

Octane not working with Unity UI?

Postby mrlee » Sat Dec 29, 2018 6:52 am

mrlee Sat Dec 29, 2018 6:52 am
Hi,

why doesn't Octane render the native Unity UI? I'm working with Unity 2017.3.1p1 and Octane 1.1.1.1324. Am I missing something?

Thanks a lot!https://render.otoy.com/forum/posting.php?mode=post&f=129
mrlee
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 10:02 am

Re: Octane not working with Unity UI?

Postby ChrisHekman » Mon Jan 07, 2019 1:01 pm

ChrisHekman Mon Jan 07, 2019 1:01 pm
Octane for Unity only takes the 3D scene geometry and does not render the GUI.

What you can do is render to texture. The rendertarget component can render to a Unity texture.
You can then use that unity texture as the background for your GUI in the unity viewport.

I hope that helps
ChrisHekman
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 3:09 pm

Return to Octane for Unity


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Thu Jan 17, 2019 7:32 pm [ UTC ]