[22.2] Octane Server takes lots of system Memory

Forums: [22.2] Octane Server takes lots of system Memory
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

[22.2] Octane Server takes lots of system Memory

Postby J.C » Wed Feb 03, 2021 9:13 am

J.C Wed Feb 03, 2021 9:13 am
When Octane Server is inactive, Blender is not running, the server takes lots of system Memory.
This happens after Octane server was used for rendering.
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPUs: 4xRTX 2080, 2xGTX 980 Ti.
System – Windows 10, Octane 4-2020, Blender Plugin 17.x-21.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: [22.2] Octane Server takes lots of system Memory

Postby linograndiotoy » Sun Feb 14, 2021 10:08 am

linograndiotoy Sun Feb 14, 2021 10:08 am
That's normal since all meshes and textures are cashed. You can Clear the cache whenever you want/need.
linograndiotoy
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 693
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:10 pm

Re: [22.2] Octane Server takes lots of system Memory

Postby J.C » Tue Feb 16, 2021 6:55 pm

J.C Tue Feb 16, 2021 6:55 pm
Would it be possible Octane Server released its memory after Blender has been closed?
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPUs: 4xRTX 2080, 2xGTX 980 Ti.
System – Windows 10, Octane 4-2020, Blender Plugin 17.x-21.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1422
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Fri May 07, 2021 1:46 am [ UTC ]