[21.8] Octane viewport issues

Forums: [21.8] Octane viewport issues
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

[21.8] Octane viewport issues

Postby J.C » Fri Jun 05, 2020 1:45 pm

J.C Fri Jun 05, 2020 1:45 pm
When using Octane viewport it's not possible to copy some info passes. Z an AO pass is not being copied to clipboard.
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPUs: 4xRTX 2080, 2xGTX 980 Ti.
System – Windows 10, Octane 4-2020, Blender Plugin 17.x-21.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1380
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: [21.8] Octane viewport issues

Postby linograndiotoy » Fri Jun 05, 2020 4:46 pm

linograndiotoy Fri Jun 05, 2020 4:46 pm
Octane Viewport is highly experimental and it deserves a better implemetation in general. We'll work on it after 2.83 integration is complete.
linograndiotoy
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:10 pm

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Thu Aug 13, 2020 12:42 am [ UTC ]