[21.3] New octane output issues

Forums: [21.3] New octane output issues
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

[21.3] New octane output issues

Postby J.C » Sun Feb 09, 2020 2:40 pm

J.C Sun Feb 09, 2020 2:40 pm
New Octane output is a great addition but there are some issues when using this output when saving renders:

1. When rendering animation, along with file in Octane EXR file format, Blender also saves another file with a format selected in Output rollout, like jpg or tif.
2. It is impossible to save Octane format when rendering a still. Pressing Shift+S in render window gives you an option to save only standard Blender formats.
3. When rendering animation, there is one unnecessary file saved without any number. It is the same as the first saved file in an animation.
4. File numbering with Octane format starts with single digit. It would be great if it used more digits like 0000, 0001 etc or if there was an option to set own pattern.
5. There is an unnecessary "octane_export" word added to a filename.
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPUs: 4xRTX 2080, 2xGTX 980 Ti.
System – Windows 10, Octane 4-2020, Blender Plugin 17.x-21.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1278
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: [21.3] New octane output issues

Postby linograndiotoy » Tue Feb 11, 2020 10:38 am

linograndiotoy Tue Feb 11, 2020 10:38 am
J.C wrote:New Octane output is a great addition but there are some issues when using this output when saving renders:

1. When rendering animation, along with file in Octane EXR file format, Blender also saves another file with a format selected in Output rollout, like jpg or tif.
2. It is impossible to save Octane format when rendering a still. Pressing Shift+S in render window gives you an option to save only standard Blender formats.
3. When rendering animation, there is one unnecessary file saved without any number. It is the same as the first saved file in an animation.
4. File numbering with Octane format starts with single digit. It would be great if it used more digits like 0000, 0001 etc or if there was an option to set own pattern.
5. There is an unnecessary "octane_export" word added to a filename.


Thanks for reporting this. We'll look into that.
linograndiotoy
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:10 pm

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Apr 05, 2020 11:13 am [ UTC ]