17.7 Volume depth is missing

Forums: 17.7 Volume depth is missing
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

17.7 Volume depth is missing

Postby J.C » Wed May 01, 2019 2:27 pm

J.C Wed May 01, 2019 2:27 pm
Volume depth is missing in kernel settings.
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPU – 2xGTX 980 Ti, 2xRTX 2080
System – OS X 10.12.6, Windows 10, Octane 4/2018, Blender Plugin 16.x.x and 17.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: 17.7 Volume depth is missing

Postby J.C » Thu May 02, 2019 11:42 am

J.C Thu May 02, 2019 11:42 am
Can be easily fixed by adding:
Code: Select all
sub.prop(oct_scene, "max_scatter_depth")

to ui.py file somewhere between depth settings.
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPU – 2xGTX 980 Ti, 2xRTX 2080
System – OS X 10.12.6, Windows 10, Octane 4/2018, Blender Plugin 16.x.x and 17.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: 17.7 Volume depth is missing

Postby linograndiotoy » Thu May 02, 2019 6:30 pm

linograndiotoy Thu May 02, 2019 6:30 pm
Specular depth is also missing.
linograndiotoy
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:10 pm

Re: 17.7 Volume depth is missing

Postby J.C » Thu May 02, 2019 7:50 pm

J.C Thu May 02, 2019 7:50 pm
In Standalone, in PT kernel there is only one option "Specular depth". In Blender plugin there is "Glossy depth". Both do the same, but the naming should be unified.
DL kernel has "Specular depth" and "Glossy depth" in both.
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPU – 2xGTX 980 Ti, 2xRTX 2080
System – OS X 10.12.6, Windows 10, Octane 4/2018, Blender Plugin 16.x.x and 17.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Wed Sep 18, 2019 10:15 pm [ UTC ]