17.7 addon disables itself

Forums: 17.7 addon disables itself
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

17.7 addon disables itself

Postby J.C » Fri Apr 26, 2019 8:45 pm

J.C Fri Apr 26, 2019 8:45 pm
After few minutes of testing plugin stopped working with this error after trying to enable it:

Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/blender.app/Contents/Resources/2.79/scripts/modules/addon_utils.py", line 350, in enable
    mod.register()
  File "/blender.app/Contents/Resources/2.79/scripts/addons/octane/__init__.py", line 250, in register
    properties.register()
  File "/blender.app/Contents/Resources/2.79/scripts/addons/octane/properties.py", line 3067, in register
    bpy.utils.register_class(OctanePreferences)
ValueError: register_class(...): already registered as a subclass


I disabled it, closed Blender, opender Blender and enabled it again. The Octane addon Started working again.
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPU – 2xGTX 980 Ti, 1xGTX 970
System – OS X 10.12.6, Windows 10, Octane 4/2018, Blender Plugin 16.x.x and 17.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: 17.7 addon disables itself

Postby J.C » Thu May 30, 2019 8:40 pm

J.C Thu May 30, 2019 8:40 pm
This still happens in 17.8
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPU – 2xGTX 980 Ti, 1xGTX 970
System – OS X 10.12.6, Windows 10, Octane 4/2018, Blender Plugin 16.x.x and 17.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Tue Jun 25, 2019 3:34 pm [ UTC ]