OSL bugs in 16.3.1

Forums: OSL bugs in 16.3.1
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

OSL bugs in 16.3.1

Postby J.C » Tue Dec 18, 2018 11:10 am

J.C Tue Dec 18, 2018 11:10 am
The attached script renders fine in RC and v3 versions. not in 16.3.1
Attachments
osl bug.png
osl flakes.blend
(948.41 KiB) Downloaded 25 times
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPUs: 2xRTX 2080, 2xGTX 980 Ti.
System – Windows 10, OS X 10.12.6. Octane 4-2019, Blender Plugin 17.x-20.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1130
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: OSL bugs in 16.3.1

Postby DrawFun » Thu Dec 20, 2018 5:52 am

DrawFun Thu Dec 20, 2018 5:52 am
Hi J.C,

Thanks for your report.
This will be fixed in the next build.

Cheers,
DrawFun
DrawFun
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 5:02 am

Re: OSL bugs in 16.3.1

Postby J.C » Fri Dec 21, 2018 8:44 pm

J.C Fri Dec 21, 2018 8:44 pm
I noticed that in 16.3.1 the values of OSL script inputs are reset when the rendering starts. I previous versions this did not happen.
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPUs: 2xRTX 2080, 2xGTX 980 Ti.
System – Windows 10, OS X 10.12.6. Octane 4-2019, Blender Plugin 17.x-20.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1130
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: OSL bugs in 16.3.1

Postby DrawFun » Thu Jan 10, 2019 2:14 pm

DrawFun Thu Jan 10, 2019 2:14 pm
J.C wrote:I noticed that in 16.3.1 the values of OSL script inputs are reset when the rendering starts. I previous versions this did not happen.

Hi J.C,

This should be fixed in 17.1.

Cheers,
DrawFun
DrawFun
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 5:02 am

Re: OSL bugs in 16.3.1

Postby J.C » Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:16 pm

J.C Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:16 pm
DrawFun wrote:
J.C wrote:I noticed that in 16.3.1 the values of OSL script inputs are reset when the rendering starts. I previous versions this did not happen.

Hi J.C,

This should be fixed in 17.1.

Cheers,
DrawFun


What about 16.x.x?
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPUs: 2xRTX 2080, 2xGTX 980 Ti.
System – Windows 10, OS X 10.12.6. Octane 4-2019, Blender Plugin 17.x-20.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1130
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: OSL bugs in 16.3.1

Postby DrawFun » Fri Jan 11, 2019 12:35 am

DrawFun Fri Jan 11, 2019 12:35 am
J.C wrote:
DrawFun wrote:
J.C wrote:I noticed that in 16.3.1 the values of OSL script inputs are reset when the rendering starts. I previous versions this did not happen.

Hi J.C,

This should be fixed in 17.1.

Cheers,
DrawFun


What about 16.x.x?


Will merge the fixes and updates to 16.x too.
DrawFun
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 5:02 am

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sat Dec 14, 2019 4:22 pm [ UTC ]