Octane 4 RC7 - UV Sets don't work

Forums: Octane 4 RC7 - UV Sets don't work
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

Octane 4 RC7 - UV Sets don't work

Postby aufwind » Fri Nov 30, 2018 12:08 pm

aufwind Fri Nov 30, 2018 12:08 pm
Choosing different UV-Sets via the UVW Projection Node in the Material Editor doesn't work.
It works as expected in Version 3.08.5
Win7 | Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3 | I7 3770K | 2x Titan (Kepler) | 1x Titan X (Pascal)
aufwind
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:47 pm

Re: Octane 4 RC7 - UV Sets don't work

Postby ChrisH » Sun Dec 02, 2018 7:16 pm

ChrisH Sun Dec 02, 2018 7:16 pm
This seems to work fine in the Stable release.
Windows 10 Pro - AMD Ryzen 7 2100X 8 core 3.70GHz - 32GB RAM - GeForce GTX 1080 8GB
Stand Alone + Blender Plugin user
User avatar
ChrisH
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 12:13 am
Location: Lidköping, Sweden

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Wed Nov 20, 2019 4:51 pm [ UTC ]