Texture nodes names in exported ORBX file

Forums: Texture nodes names in exported ORBX file
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

Texture nodes names in exported ORBX file

Postby J.C » Wed Nov 14, 2018 6:58 pm

J.C Wed Nov 14, 2018 6:58 pm
Exported texture nodes in ORBX file has meaningless names like 0x7ff9389f1488 or 0x7ff9389f5ed8
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPU – 2xGTX 980 Ti, 2xRTX 2080
System – OS X 10.12.6, Windows 10, Octane 4/2018, Blender Plugin 16.x.x and 17.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 976
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: Texture nodes names in exported ORBX file

Postby J.C » Fri Dec 21, 2018 8:31 pm

J.C Fri Dec 21, 2018 8:31 pm
Can this be fixed?
CPU – i7 8700k 4.8Ghz + 64GB RAM, GPU – 2xGTX 980 Ti, 2xRTX 2080
System – OS X 10.12.6, Windows 10, Octane 4/2018, Blender Plugin 16.x.x and 17.x
My Behance portfolio, Blender plugin FB support group
J.C
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 976
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:35 pm
Location: Wrocław

Re: Texture nodes names in exported ORBX file

Postby DrawFun » Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:13 pm

DrawFun Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:13 pm
Hi J.C,

Thanks for your report.
This is a legacy design issue. We also noticed it and have some plans to refactor current node graph naming logic.
In the current and the coming builds, we are focusing on stabilizing refactored mesh structures and bug fixes. After that, we will look into the possibilities of a new node graph naming logic.

Cheers,
DrawFun
DrawFun
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 5:02 am

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Tue Sep 24, 2019 8:59 am [ UTC ]