OctaneRender for Maya 2020.1.3-17.22 [OBSOLETE]

Forums: OctaneRender for Maya 2020.1.3-17.22 [OBSOLETE]
Sub forum for plugin releases

Moderator: JimStar

OctaneRender for Maya 2020.1.3-17.22 [OBSOLETE]

Postby JimStar » Tue Jun 30, 2020 11:30 pm

JimStar Tue Jun 30, 2020 11:30 pm
Otoy® is proud to announce the availability of a new OctaneRender™ for Maya® Version 2020.1
The world's fastest and most feature-rich unbiased render engine that integrates completely into Autodesk® Maya®.

Maya® Version Requirements

This release will work with Maya® Versions 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020 64-bit on Windows, Linux and OSX operating systems.

To use this version, you need a GPU of compute model 3.0 or higher. Support for Fermi GPUs (like GTX 4xx and 5xx) has been dropped. Also make sure you use a driver of version 419.17 or higher and if you are working on Mac OS that have a CUDA driver installed that supports at least CUDA 9.1.

Octane for Maya masterclass:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fANBzifhSow&list=PLTqdDmFtprFkzaBM7cmp8ZipQCNupDD0H


Changelog and the installers for Octane Standalone are here:
OctaneRender Standalone 2020.1


Changes since version 17.21:

  • Implemented a support of camera nodes in Octane panel.
    - Clicking a camera in a panel will select it.
    - Double-clicking a camera in a panel will make it current in the active Maya's viewport and in currently active IPR/Viewport rendering session.
    - You can drag-and-drop render-target-group nodes onto cameras to quickly create overrides for specific cameras.
    - Render-target-group nodes used as overrides in cameras are marked with camera-icons.
  • Pressing the "Octane panel" button on the shelf when panel is already opened now force-refreshes the panel's content.
  • Fixed the "set camera as current" button not working properly in cameras' Attribute Editor.


=================================
Subscription Enterprise Downloads
=================================

OctaneRender for Maya Enterprise [Windows]

OctaneRender for Maya Enterprise [Linux]

OctaneRender for Maya Enterprise [MacOS]


=================================
Subscription Studio Downloads
=================================

OctaneRender for Maya Studio [Windows]

OctaneRender for Maya Studio [Linux]

OctaneRender for Maya Studio [MacOS]


=================================
DEMO Downloads
=================================

OctaneRender for Maya DEMO [Windows]

OctaneRender for Maya DEMO [Linux]

OctaneRender for Maya DEMO [MacOS]
Last edited by JimStar on Thu Jul 09, 2020 10:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
JimStar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 3587
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:19 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: OctaneRender for Maya 2020.1.3-17.22 [STABLE]

Postby Jolbertoquini » Mon Jul 06, 2020 12:52 pm

Jolbertoquini Mon Jul 06, 2020 12:52 pm
Hi Jim,

I have a issues with our renders, We think is the parallel sampling memory or something like that, basically inside Maya is fine soon we batch render on deadline we get this outputs, we tested on standalone same thing happen after testing we changed the settings on application/file caching we deactivate and then we don't have issues anymore. (this option we don't have on the Maya plug to test if fix the issue)

If you have any idea about that let me know please.

Best,
JO
Attachments
image_2020_07_02T13_30_06_739Z.png
render issues
image_2020_07_06T09_25_45_479Z.png
File caching
Octane Render for Maya.
https://vimeo.com/jocg/videos
https://www.linkedin.com/in/jocgtd
http://www.hmxmedia.com/
--------------------
Join MAYA OCTANE USERS Skype discussion here :
https://join.skype.com/LXEQaqqfN15w
User avatar
Jolbertoquini
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1001
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 7:08 am
Location: London

Re: OctaneRender for Maya 2020.1.3-17.22 [STABLE]

Postby zurakan » Thu Jul 09, 2020 2:08 am

zurakan Thu Jul 09, 2020 2:08 am
i test and found issue with Octane Composite Material Node (maya 2018.7 and 2020.2) same
Attachments
unnamed.png
Win7 Ultimate x64 xeon Core 40 / maya2Octane 1.20a , maya 2014SP4 & Octane 1.50,
128GB Ram, 4 x GTX Titan 6GB
zurakan
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 7:13 am

Re: OctaneRender for Maya 2020.1.3-17.22 [STABLE]

Postby BK » Fri Jul 10, 2020 5:34 am

BK Fri Jul 10, 2020 5:34 am
zurakan wrote:i test and found issue with Octane Composite Material Node (maya 2018.7 and 2020.2) same



Hi Zurakan,

Could you please try this version [ viewtopic.php?f=109&t=75325 ]?
We are unable to replicate the crash on both maya 2018.7 and 2020.2.

If you have just upgraded your license from OFMv4 to Enterprise then you will need to Uninstall the old V4 from Windows Control panel.
Please make sure Octane for Maya listed twice in the plugin manager dialog.


Cheers
Kind Regards

bk3d
BK
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 650
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:54 pm

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Fri Oct 23, 2020 10:27 pm [ UTC ]