OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.6[OBSOLETE]

Forums: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.6[OBSOLETE]
Sub forum for plugin releases

Moderator: JimStar

OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.6[OBSOLETE]

Postby BK » Thu Jun 08, 2017 2:38 am

BK Thu Jun 08, 2017 2:38 am
Otoy® is proud to announce the availability of a new version of OctaneRender™ for Maya®
The world's fastest and most feature-rich unbiased render engine that integrates completely into Autodesk® Maya®.

Maya® Version Requirements

This release will work with Maya® Versions 2015, 2016, 2016.5 and 2017 64-bit on MS Windows operating systems, 2015, 2016, 2016.5 and 2017 64-bit on Linux operating systems, and 2016, 2016.5 and 2017 64-bit on OSX operating systems (including and above 10.9).

COMPATIBILITY AND OCTANERENDER STANDALONE REQUIREMENT

To run OctaneRender™ for Maya®, you need to also have an activated OctaneRender™ Standalone copy activated on the machine you wish to install the plugin onto.
You cannot purchase and use only the Maya plugin and use it without also owning an activated copy of Octane Render™ Standalone on your machine.


For network slave and daemon please download the Standalone installer here:
viewtopic.php?f=24&t=61539


CHANGES SINCE THE PREVIOUS VERSION

  • Urgent fix on Maya freeze
  • Fixed Octane light's "power" animation issue on batch rendering




Bug fixed for:

Renmaxhb & Cyrillweiss


Windows

DOWNLOAD

OctaneRender for Maya11.6

OctaneRender for Maya DEMO 11.6


Linux

Installation:
- Just run the installer to see its command line keys.

DOWNLOAD

OctaneRender for Maya - 11.6 Linux

OctaneRender for Maya DEMO - 11.6 Linux


OSX

Installation:
- Just run the auto installer file.

DOWNLOAD

OctaneRender for Maya - 11.6OSX

OctaneRender for Maya DEMO - 11.6 OSX
Kind Regards

bk3d
BK
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:54 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.6[STABLE]

Postby sirenesoong » Thu Jun 08, 2017 3:26 am

sirenesoong Thu Jun 08, 2017 3:26 am
Hi.
with this plugin my Maya freeze when I open shaders in attribute editor or hyppershade with scenes made with previous version of OctaneRender for Maya.
All ok with new scene.
Thanks!
Q6600, 8 GB ram, Geforce480
sirenesoong
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 10:06 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.6[STABLE]

Postby BK » Thu Jun 08, 2017 3:39 am

BK Thu Jun 08, 2017 3:39 am
hi sirenesoong,

would you be please upload a sample scene or describe step by step to reproduce the bug? Cheers
Kind Regards

bk3d
BK
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:54 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.6[STABLE]

Postby renmaxhb » Thu Jun 08, 2017 4:09 am

renmaxhb Thu Jun 08, 2017 4:09 am
All is right,
abc,instance copy,reference,octane light power animation....all works well :D

by.octane light animation only at reshape can be render right.

Thanks for your working.
renmaxhb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 8:53 am

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.6[STABLE]

Postby Rikk The Gaijin » Thu Jun 08, 2017 4:58 am

Rikk The Gaijin Thu Jun 08, 2017 4:58 am
This release is completely unusable for me. As soon as I open a scene saved with an older version, and I click on any Octane material, Maya freezes instantly. I tried both Maya 2016 and 2017, both with the same result.
So much for "stable" release... :x

Hi Rikk,

Can you please reinstall this version [3.06.2 - 11.6] and see if it still freezes? We are looking into it again, hope will come up with a solution soon!! Cheers
Rikk The Gaijin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1507
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 2:28 pm
Location: Japan

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.6[STABLE]

Postby sirenesoong » Thu Jun 08, 2017 1:48 pm

sirenesoong Thu Jun 08, 2017 1:48 pm
Hi BK,
I made this simple scene (a sphere and a plane) with Maya 2017 sp3 with OctaneRender_for_Maya_3.06_-_10.19.
If you open with Maya and OctaneRender_for_Maya_3.06.2_-_11.5 and try to edit material (octaneGlossyMaterial) from attribute editor or Hyppershade Maya freeze!

http://mosaica.eu/test.mb

thanks.
Q6600, 8 GB ram, Geforce480
sirenesoong
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 10:06 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.6[STABLE]

Postby gianca » Thu Jun 08, 2017 6:39 pm

gianca Thu Jun 08, 2017 6:39 pm
Trying to render a scene with maya hair will kill maya instantly.
Reverting back to 3.05.3-9.41 fixed this issue.

G

Note:
Maya 2017 update 3
gianca
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 2:30 am

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.6[STABLE]

Postby cyrillweiss » Thu Jun 08, 2017 9:51 pm

cyrillweiss Thu Jun 08, 2017 9:51 pm
Fix worked for me. Thanks BK!
HW01:WIN10x64/X79/i7-3930K/64gb/GPU:1xTitan X, GTX 1080ti, SW:Maya2018/2019, Cinema 4D R20

HW02:WIN10x64/Z370/i7-8700K/64gb/GPU:1xTitan X, GTX 1080ti SW:Maya2018/2019, Cinema 4D R20

etc. ...
User avatar
cyrillweiss
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:52 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.6[STABLE]

Postby BK » Thu Jun 08, 2017 10:06 pm

BK Thu Jun 08, 2017 10:06 pm
sirenesoong wrote:Hi BK,
I made this simple scene (a sphere and a plane) with Maya 2017 sp3 with OctaneRender_for_Maya_3.06_-_10.19.
If you open with Maya and OctaneRender_for_Maya_3.06.2_-_11.5 and try to edit material (octaneGlossyMaterial) from attribute editor or Hyppershade Maya freeze!

http://mosaica.eu/test.mb

thanks.



Hi Sirenesoong,

Thank you so much for the sample scene. We were unable to find any freeze issue on our end.
Could you please make sure that you are runningMaya and OctaneRender_for_Maya_3.06.2_-_11.6?
Kind Regards

bk3d
BK
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:54 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.6[STABLE]

Postby BK » Thu Jun 08, 2017 10:12 pm

BK Thu Jun 08, 2017 10:12 pm
gianca wrote:Trying to render a scene with maya hair will kill maya instantly.
Reverting back to 3.05.3-9.41 fixed this issue.

G

Note:
Maya 2017 update 3


hi gianca,

Could you please try to reinstall this v11.6 and let us know how it goes?
Kind Regards

bk3d
BK
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:54 pm
Next

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Sun Jan 17, 2021 7:13 am [ UTC ]