OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.5[OBSOLETE]

Forums: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.5[OBSOLETE]
Sub forum for plugin releases

Moderator: JimStar

OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.5[OBSOLETE]

Postby BK » Tue Jun 06, 2017 4:57 am

BK Tue Jun 06, 2017 4:57 am
Otoy® is proud to announce the availability of a new version of OctaneRender™ for Maya®
The world's fastest and most feature-rich unbiased render engine that integrates completely into Autodesk® Maya®.

Maya® Version Requirements

This release will work with Maya® Versions 2015, 2016, 2016.5 and 2017 64-bit on MS Windows operating systems, 2015, 2016, 2016.5 and 2017 64-bit on Linux operating systems, and 2016, 2016.5 and 2017 64-bit on OSX operating systems (including and above 10.9).

COMPATIBILITY AND OCTANERENDER STANDALONE REQUIREMENT

To run OctaneRender™ for Maya®, you need to also have an activated OctaneRender™ Standalone copy activated on the machine you wish to install the plugin onto.
You cannot purchase and use only the Maya plugin and use it without also owning an activated copy of Octane Render™ Standalone on your machine.


For network slave and daemon please download the Standalone installer here:
viewtopic.php?f=24&t=61539


CHANGES SINCE THE PREVIOUS VERSION

  • Implemented New Engine 3.06.2 SDK integrated [ LiveDB crash fixed ]
  • Fixed different render results on duplicate material
  • Minor improvements on MaterialID and ObjectID



Bug fixed for:

viewtopic.php?p=314671#p314671



Windows

DOWNLOAD

OctaneRender for Maya11.5

OctaneRender for Maya DEMO 11.5


Linux

Installation:
- Just run the installer to see its command line keys.

DOWNLOAD

OctaneRender for Maya - 11.5 Linux

OctaneRender for Maya DEMO - 11.5 Linux


OSX

Installation:
- Just run the auto installer file.

DOWNLOAD

OctaneRender for Maya - 11.3 OSX

OctaneRender for Maya DEMO - 11.5 OSX
Kind Regards

bk3d
BK
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:54 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.5[STABLE]

Postby johan_D » Tue Jun 06, 2017 2:35 pm

johan_D Tue Jun 06, 2017 2:35 pm
Hello,

Thanks for update,
I done just some quick tests, the displacement look better, but I'v not textures preview on the Maya viewport,
I done test on Maya 2016.5 and 2017 default and 2.0 viewport, I'v got same result, with old and new scenes

It's juste a problème with me or you broke that?

Pc version, Windows 10

Regards
johan_D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 8:57 am

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.5[STABLE]

Postby brianbrook » Tue Jun 06, 2017 11:44 pm

brianbrook Tue Jun 06, 2017 11:44 pm
Since this is stable can we get it for subscriptions?
brianbrook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 4:52 am

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.5[STABLE]

Postby BK » Wed Jun 07, 2017 4:32 am

BK Wed Jun 07, 2017 4:32 am
Hi Johan

Thank you so much for the positive feedback :)

We have made massive improvements on Maya viewport since Octane render for Maya 3.06 - 10.21. Now the texture display support on (Directx, OpenGL and Viewport 2.0)
To avoid viewport lagging, Maya texture preview can now be customized as global texture viewport efficiency setting for all materials or on the selected material level.
Please try changing the texture resolution from Octane Render Setting tab and let us know how it went.
Attachments
2017-05-30 13_04_50-Autodesk Maya 2017 - Not for Resale_ C__Users_bikram.kshetrimayum_Documents_test.png
Kind Regards

bk3d
BK
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:54 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.5[STABLE]

Postby BK » Wed Jun 07, 2017 4:34 am

BK Wed Jun 07, 2017 4:34 am
Hi brianbrook,

The subscription license is now ready to download.
Kind Regards

bk3d
BK
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:54 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.5[STABLE]

Postby johan_D » Wed Jun 07, 2017 8:32 am

johan_D Wed Jun 07, 2017 8:32 am
Hi BK,

That's work I had don't see this tab,

Txs
johan_D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 8:57 am

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.5[STABLE]

Postby itsallgoode9 » Wed Jun 07, 2017 1:04 pm

itsallgoode9 Wed Jun 07, 2017 1:04 pm
Does this just use only us the the diffuse texture in viewport or can you choose (say,
I want to see normal or spec in in viewport)? what about if using layered mix materials?
Intel i7-3930K, 64gb RAM, Asus X79 Deluxe mobo, 2x EVGA 780 6gb (for rendering), 1x PNY quaddro k4000 (for display)
Windows 8.1 x64, Maya 2014, Octane Render v2
itsallgoode9
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 855
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 9:04 am
Location: New York City

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.5[STABLE]

Postby cyrillweiss » Wed Jun 07, 2017 7:22 pm

cyrillweiss Wed Jun 07, 2017 7:22 pm
Hi BK
when I load a scene with 3.06.2 - 11.5 (which worked with 3.06.1 - 11.3) maya stalls completely. Can't minimize nor close normally, nothing is clickable and in the Task Manager Maya uses 0% CPU. I left it for about 30 minutes and it didn't recover.
Let me know, what you need to analyse this issue.

Best regards
Cyrill
HW01:WIN10x64/X79/i7-3930K/64gb/GPU:1xTitan X, GTX 1080ti, SW:Maya2018/2019, Cinema 4D R20

HW02:WIN10x64/Z370/i7-8700K/64gb/GPU:1xTitan X, GTX 1080ti SW:Maya2018/2019, Cinema 4D R20

etc. ...
User avatar
cyrillweiss
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:52 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.5[STABLE]

Postby renmaxhb » Wed Jun 07, 2017 11:32 pm

renmaxhb Wed Jun 07, 2017 11:32 pm
cyrillweiss wrote:Hi BK
when I load a scene with 3.06.2 - 11.5 (which worked with 3.06.1 - 11.3) maya stalls completely. Can't minimize nor close normally, nothing is clickable and in the Task Manager Maya uses 0% CPU. I left it for about 30 minutes and it didn't recover.
Let me know, what you need to analyse this issue.

Best regards
Cyrill



They are working on it.
renmaxhb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 8:53 am

Re: OctaneRender® for Maya® 3.06.2 - 11.5[STABLE]

Postby BK » Thu Jun 08, 2017 5:53 am

BK Thu Jun 08, 2017 5:53 am
itsallgoode9 wrote:Does this just use only us the the diffuse texture in viewport or can you choose (say,
I want to see normal or spec in in viewport)? what about if using layered mix materials?


Hi itsallgoode9,

Currently, it is supporting only diffuse texture in the viewport. Perhaps we would consider these features for our future releases.
Kind Regards

bk3d
BK
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:54 pm

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Jan 17, 2021 7:11 am [ UTC ]