OctaneRender for Maya 2018.1-14.23 [OBSOLETE]

Forums: OctaneRender for Maya 2018.1-14.23 [OBSOLETE]
Sub forum for plugin releases

Moderator: JimStar

OctaneRender for Maya 2018.1-14.23 [OBSOLETE]

Postby JimStar » Thu Mar 14, 2019 3:58 am

JimStar Thu Mar 14, 2019 3:58 am
Otoy® is proud to announce the availability of a new OctaneRender™ for Maya® Version 2018.1
The world's fastest and most feature-rich unbiased render engine that integrates completely into Autodesk® Maya®.

Maya® Version Requirements

This release will work with Maya® Versions 2016.5, 2017, 2018 and 2019 64-bit on Windows, Linux and OSX operating systems.

To use this version, you need a GPU of compute model 3.0 or higher. Support for Fermi GPUs (like GTX 4xx and 5xx) has been dropped. Also make sure you use a driver of version 419.17 or higher and if you are working on Mac OS that have a CUDA driver installed that supports at least CUDA 9.1.


Changelog and the installers for Octane Standalone 2018.1 are here:
OctaneRender Standalone 2018.1


Changes since version 14.22:

  • Fixed a camera mapping issue.


=================================
Subscription Studio Downloads
=================================

OctaneRender for Maya Studio [Windows]

OctaneRender for Maya Studio [Linux]

OctaneRender for Maya Studio [MacOS]


=================================
Subscription Enterprise Downloads
=================================

OctaneRender for Maya Enterprise [Windows]

OctaneRender for Maya Enterprise [Linux]

OctaneRender for Maya Enterprise [MacOS]


=================================
DEMO Downloads
=================================

OctaneRender for Maya DEMO [Windows]

OctaneRender for Maya DEMO [Linux]

OctaneRender for Maya DEMO [MacOS]
Last edited by JimStar on Wed Mar 27, 2019 2:08 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
JimStar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 3380
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:19 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: OctaneRender for Maya 2018.1-14.23 [STABLE]

Postby intelligentlight » Thu Mar 14, 2019 12:10 pm

intelligentlight Thu Mar 14, 2019 12:10 pm
Awesome, thanks!

I'm sorry for the stupid question, but this release doesn't work for us with a normal (non-subscription) V4-license..? Or will these download-linnks be added later? Or do I have to upgrade V4 to a 2018/2019 subscription?
--
3D/VR-artist/DP/Photographer, Sweden
Intel i7-7700K, ASUS Prime Z270-A, 2x ASUS Strix GTX 1080Ti 11GB, 64GB DDR4, Samsung 960 EVO, Win10Pro
intelligentlight
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:51 pm

Re: OctaneRender for Maya 2018.1-14.23 [STABLE]

Postby JimStar » Thu Mar 14, 2019 6:11 pm

JimStar Thu Mar 14, 2019 6:11 pm
intelligentlight
Please read the Goldorak's comments in the 2018.1 standalone thread.
User avatar
JimStar
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 3380
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:19 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: OctaneRender for Maya 2018.1-14.23 [STABLE]

Postby intelligentlight » Fri Mar 15, 2019 8:57 am

intelligentlight Fri Mar 15, 2019 8:57 am
OK thanks :)
--
3D/VR-artist/DP/Photographer, Sweden
Intel i7-7700K, ASUS Prime Z270-A, 2x ASUS Strix GTX 1080Ti 11GB, 64GB DDR4, Samsung 960 EVO, Win10Pro
intelligentlight
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:51 pm

Re: OctaneRender for Maya 2018.1-14.23 [STABLE]

Postby Jolbertoquini » Mon Mar 18, 2019 2:32 pm

Jolbertoquini Mon Mar 18, 2019 2:32 pm
Hi Jim,

Thanks a lot for the updates, Tell me do you have any plan to add this feature "Spectron and Procedural Volumetric Lights" So we can finally have a spot light out the box. :D

Cheers,
JO
Octane Render for Maya.
https://vimeo.com/jocg/videos
https://www.linkedin.com/in/jocgtd
http://www.hmxmedia.com/
--------------------
Join MAYA OCTANE USERS Skype discussion here :
https://join.skype.com/LXEQaqqfN15w
User avatar
Jolbertoquini
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 894
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 7:08 am
Location: London

batch rendering doesnt work anymore

Postby teammach » Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:08 am

teammach Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:08 am
did i miss something? just wanted to batch render a couple of frames with the new 2018.1 realase and maya 2019 but it doesnt work anymore!

first fo all - when i start a rendering in viewport once it reached the samples the frame doesnt get written out...what da heck?

also the batch rendering doesnt work. a mayabatch gets started but it freezes completley after a couple of seconds...it says 0 percentage of the rendering done...end of story


whats going on here?
teammach
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 11:24 am

Re: batch rendering doesnt work anymore

Postby haze » Tue Mar 26, 2019 7:53 pm

haze Tue Mar 26, 2019 7:53 pm
teammach wrote:did i miss something? just wanted to batch render a couple of frames with the new 2018.1 realase and maya 2019 but it doesnt work anymore!

first fo all - when i start a rendering in viewport once it reached the samples the frame doesnt get written out...what da heck?

also the batch rendering doesnt work. a mayabatch gets started but it freezes completley after a couple of seconds...it says 0 percentage of the rendering done...end of story


whats going on here?



What version NVidia driver are you using?
User avatar
haze
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 712
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 8:57 pm

Re: OctaneRender for Maya 2018.1-14.23 [STABLE]

Postby pixerati2 » Tue Mar 26, 2019 10:06 pm

pixerati2 Tue Mar 26, 2019 10:06 pm
Jolbertoquini wrote:Hi Jim,

Thanks a lot for the updates, Tell me do you have any plan to add this feature "Spectron and Procedural Volumetric Lights" So we can finally have a spot light out the box. :D

Cheers,
JO


+5
pixerati2
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2014 4:06 pm

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Thu May 23, 2019 9:26 am [ UTC ]