Rop Cam and viewport cams

Forums: Rop Cam and viewport cams
Sub forum for feature requests etc

Moderator: juanjgon

Rop Cam and viewport cams

Postby dotcom » Wed Oct 10, 2018 9:04 am

dotcom Wed Oct 10, 2018 9:04 am
Hello Juanigon,

I did sceenshots of my houdini octane in my laptop so to show in one image what i am after /

Basically i lack a menu independant from the rop render cam where we could either use the rop cam or the cams of the viewport, this is so usefull in c4d i'm so used to it,
it takes time to get out the shop net where there is the main engine options + mats go to rop net and change the cam number manually each time i want to see what the scene look like while i 'm working.
I'm constantly switching between different cameras /

Thank you very much !

++
Attachments
octane_houdini.jpg
________________________________
User avatar
dotcom
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 7:04 am
Location: Paris, France

Re: Rop Cam and viewport cams

Postby juanjgon » Wed Oct 10, 2018 10:32 am

juanjgon Wed Oct 10, 2018 10:32 am
Yes, probably should be easy at least add an option to the IPR window to work with the ROP camera or with the camera selected in the viewport. I'll add this feature to my TODO list.

Thanks,
-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 8186
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Return to User Requests


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Wed Apr 21, 2021 9:09 pm [ UTC ]