gpus are disable

Forums: gpus are disable
Sub forum for bug reports

Moderator: juanjgon

Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

gpus are disable

Postby raoulbattilani » Thu Mar 10, 2016 1:59 am

raoulbattilani Thu Mar 10, 2016 1:59 am
in 3.00.6 version of my cards are disabled by mounting the 3.00.4 version everything works

i have 2 GTX TITAN and HOUDINI 15 .0.393

any solution?
raoulbattilani
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 9:52 am

Re: gpus are disable

Postby juanjgon » Thu Mar 10, 2016 9:11 am

juanjgon Thu Mar 10, 2016 9:11 am
Do you know if Standalone alpha 6 works in your system? Perhaps the problem is that you have an outdated NVIDIA drivers. Please, update them to the last release.

-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 7558
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Wed May 27, 2020 3:04 am [ UTC ]