OctaneRender 2020.2 for Houdini Beta build 2020.2.0.1 RC6

Forums: OctaneRender 2020.2 for Houdini Beta build 2020.2.0.1 RC6
Sub forum for plugin releases

Moderator: juanjgon

Re: OctaneRender 2020.2 for Houdini Beta build 2020.2.0.1 RC6

Postby juanjgon » Tue Jan 12, 2021 10:43 pm

juanjgon Tue Jan 12, 2021 10:43 pm
Tokyomegaplex wrote:any idea when a demo will be released for this? excited to try out :D

The demo versions are usually available once we release the first stable builds.

Thanks,
-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 8042
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: OctaneRender 2020.2 for Houdini Beta build 2020.2.0.1 RC6

Postby Futureboy » Sun Jan 17, 2021 8:29 pm

Futureboy Sun Jan 17, 2021 8:29 pm
Hello!

The "Instance object node" works only the first time I render it. If I close the IPR window and relaunch it, it gives me an error. Even if with only one instance.
To restart the render I have to close Houdini and reopen it.

I have 2080ti x2 and I tried to disable the RTX option and also the NVlink but the problem is not solved.



Here the error and I attached a scene as example:

instanceError.jpg


*** OCTANE API MSG: device 0: failed to bind device to thread, since it's already bound
*** OCTANE API MSG: device 0: failed to initialize context
*** OCTANE API MSG: device 1: failed to bind device to thread, since it's already bound
*** OCTANE API MSG: device 1: failed to initialize context
*** OCTANE API MSG: device 0: failed to initialize render thread 000000522DA9E710
*** OCTANE API MSG: device 1: failed to initialize render thread 000000522DA9E920
Attachments
instanceError.zip
(45.07 KiB) Downloaded 12 times
Futureboy
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2019 1:43 am

Re: OctaneRender 2020.2 for Houdini Beta build 2020.2.0.1 RC6

Postby k3xx » Sun Jan 24, 2021 10:28 pm

k3xx Sun Jan 24, 2021 10:28 pm
Vectron parameter's with underscore character in them worked fine in 2020.1, now they return zero and throw this error:

23:03:51 ERROR: [vop] The pin Displace Use is not available in this Octane node

This breaks a lot of code.

Beside this problem it seems more stable with vectron scenes, great work!
k3xx
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 3:03 pm
Previous

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Sun Feb 28, 2021 1:42 pm [ UTC ]