Render button in Digital asset

Forums: Render button in Digital asset
Houdini Integrated Plugin

Moderator: juanjgon

Render button in Digital asset

Postby motionskill » Fri Jun 05, 2020 9:04 pm

motionskill Fri Jun 05, 2020 9:04 pm
I am creating digital asset for all Octane settings which I use which can save a lot of time for me. Everything is great except one feature. I can't make Button in DA which trigger Octane Render button in Octane ROP. Is it possible or can you share script for the button?
motionskill
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2018 9:28 pm

Re: Render button in Digital asset

Postby motionskill » Fri Jun 05, 2020 9:29 pm

motionskill Fri Jun 05, 2020 9:29 pm
Found solution by myself

In case if someone is interesting, you need to add next python callback to button

hou.node('./octane_render_OUT').parm('execute').pressButton()
motionskill
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2018 9:28 pm

Return to Houdini


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sun Apr 18, 2021 6:23 am [ UTC ]