c4d not exporting animation

Forums: c4d not exporting animation
Discussion forum for OctaneRender Cloud

c4d not exporting animation

Postby anthonyfurl » Tue Jul 10, 2018 9:44 pm

anthonyfurl Tue Jul 10, 2018 9:44 pm
Hi friends,

I'm trying to get a job out today. First time using the octane cloud. I've tried exporting to octane standalone to upload to the cloud but every time it only exports a single frame - Using both the cloud > send scene and the export > animated package.

All my settings are correct to render the sequence locally.
Using octane 3.08.1 r4
only animation is on the camera

What am I missing? I've done tons of searches online but haven't found the issue.
anthonyfurl
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 8:10 pm

Re: c4d not exporting animation

Postby aoktar » Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:07 pm

aoktar Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:07 pm
What's frame range on render settings?
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12472
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: c4d not exporting animation

Postby anthonyfurl » Wed Jul 11, 2018 12:25 am

anthonyfurl Wed Jul 11, 2018 12:25 am
Hi Aoktar,

I figured out the problem - and it looks like it's a bug.

When the only thing animated in the scene is the camera, it doesn't export/import.

I threw in a null and put some keyframes on it as a test. After that, the animation exported/imported just fine. So, it seems it won't work unless an actual object in the scene has animation on it.
anthonyfurl
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 8:10 pm

Return to OctaneRender Cloud


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sat Oct 19, 2019 10:57 pm [ UTC ]