ArchiCAD Cloud Rendering

Forums: ArchiCAD Cloud Rendering
Discussion forum for OctaneRender Cloud

ArchiCAD Cloud Rendering

Postby jason.hunter » Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:09 am

jason.hunter Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:09 am
Ok, I'm totally new and confused;)

What I want is cloud rendering from ArchiCAD.

I want to click a button inside ArchiCAD and the scene is uploaded to a cloud web based renderer, where I can render it;)

Is this at all possible with this software or do I have to first export, then upload and the whole shebang?
jason.hunter
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2017 11:54 pm

Re: ArchiCAD Cloud Rendering

Postby face_off » Sat Dec 09, 2017 11:39 am

face_off Sat Dec 09, 2017 11:39 am
At the moment you need to export to ORBX and then upload to the cloud rendering service. However in the next release I will add an option to do this form within the plugin.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12523
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Return to OctaneRender Cloud


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:00 pm [ UTC ]