ORC failed

Forums: ORC failed
Discussion forum for OctaneRender Cloud

Re: ORC failed

Postby mojave » Wed Jul 13, 2016 2:24 am

mojave Wed Jul 13, 2016 2:24 am
That would be the cloud upload functionality you can find in standalone (Cloud > Upload scene snapshot) and various plugins.

It works by checking your current project assets against the ones that are already on the cloud and just those that have changed are uploaded, so you don't need to upload your whole scene every time you make a small change. Of coursethe first time you upload a scene snapshot all your assets will be uploaded.

Also, if you share assets across various projects, once an asset is on ORC you won't need to upload it anymore even though it is used in a different project.
User avatar
mojave
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1207
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 10:35 pm

Re: ORC failed

Postby Rikk The Gaijin » Wed Jul 13, 2016 2:51 am

Rikk The Gaijin Wed Jul 13, 2016 2:51 am
Ah so is the regular uploader I used. Weird, I didn't feel like it was uploading only the changes, but I didn't really pay attention before, I just assumed it would re-upload the whole scene again.
Anyway, my scene keeps failing, so until Fuzzybro fixes it, ORC is useless to me. :(
Rikk The Gaijin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 2:28 pm
Location: Japan

Re: ORC failed

Postby fuzzybro » Wed Jul 13, 2016 7:59 pm

fuzzybro Wed Jul 13, 2016 7:59 pm
Rikk The Gaijin wrote:Ah so is the regular uploader I used. Weird, I didn't feel like it was uploading only the changes, but I didn't really pay attention before, I just assumed it would re-upload the whole scene again.
Anyway, my scene keeps failing, so until Fuzzybro fixes it, ORC is useless to me. :(

Found the issue, it will take some time to fix it and prepare a new build of Octane. I'll let you know when it's done, sorry the inconvenience.
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Re: ORC failed

Postby bertritude » Fri Jul 15, 2016 5:38 am

bertritude Fri Jul 15, 2016 5:38 am
ok, I wait :D
bertritude
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 4:30 pm

Re: ORC failed

Postby mojave » Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:42 am

mojave Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:42 am
A new version has been released. You may already get it here.
User avatar
mojave
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1207
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 10:35 pm

Re: ORC failed

Postby Rikk The Gaijin » Fri Jul 15, 2016 8:53 am

Rikk The Gaijin Fri Jul 15, 2016 8:53 am
mojave wrote:A new version has been released. You may already get it here.

It doesn't say anything about ORC though. Has the uploader been fixed?
Rikk The Gaijin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 2:28 pm
Location: Japan

Re: ORC failed

Postby fuzzybro » Mon Jul 18, 2016 10:54 pm

fuzzybro Mon Jul 18, 2016 10:54 pm
Hi Rikk,

Hopefully it does, worth checking it out.
If it doesn't, we'll keep on looking for what could be wrong.
I've sent you an email.

Best,
Vladimir
User avatar
fuzzybro
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:10 am
Location: Los Angeles, California

Re: ORC failed

Postby bertritude » Tue Jul 19, 2016 9:41 am

bertritude Tue Jul 19, 2016 9:41 am
Hi guys,

if I send a scene from c4d Octane render plugin with a TFD container inside, will it be well rendered with the cloud process ?

I tried to export a scene to the ORC and I have saved an .orbx and .abc file but when I open yhe .orbx in octane standalone, I don't see the same thing as the c4d octane live viewver.

is it normal ?

thanks
bertritude
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 4:30 pm

Re: ORC failed

Postby aoktar » Tue Jul 19, 2016 10:01 am

aoktar Tue Jul 19, 2016 10:01 am
bertritude wrote:Hi guys,

if I send a scene from c4d Octane render plugin with a TFD container inside, will it be well rendered with the cloud process ?

I tried to export a scene to the ORC and I have saved an .orbx and .abc file but when I open yhe .orbx in octane standalone, I don't see the same thing as the c4d octane live viewver.

is it normal ?

thanks

I saw some broken orbx export when we have volume object(TFD/vdb).
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13957
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: ORC failed

Postby bertritude » Tue Jul 19, 2016 10:37 am

bertritude Tue Jul 19, 2016 10:37 am
Hi Aoktar,

ok, so how will I send a project with a TFD container to octane render cloud ?
bertritude
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 4:30 pm
PreviousNext

Return to OctaneRender Cloud


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sun Feb 28, 2021 1:36 pm [ UTC ]