Adding Credits?

Discussion forum for OctaneRender Cloud

Adding Credits?

Postby mitch.scott » Sat Jan 21, 2017 1:53 am

How do you go about adding credits to your account? I did some tests using my trial credits, but now that those have run out how do I add more? I have linked a CC but saw no way of actually adding them.
mitch.scott
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 4:14 am

Re: Adding Credits?

Postby mitch.scott » Mon Jan 23, 2017 6:05 am

Well I found out how to add credits. Now my issue is speed. The frames are taking longer than they would on my computer (I have 2x gtx 1070). It is a hefty orbx file at 1.8 gigs but there can't be more than one node/computer rendering it.
mitch.scott
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 4:14 am

Re: Adding Credits?

Postby Rikk The Gaijin » Fri Feb 17, 2017 8:43 am

mitch.scott wrote:Well I found out how to add credits. Now my issue is speed. The frames are taking longer than they would on my computer (I have 2x gtx 1070). It is a hefty orbx file at 1.8 gigs but there can't be more than one node/computer rendering it.

ORC only makes sense for animations, because different nodes will render different frames simultaneously.
If you are rendering a still image, you are better off with your own hardware, unless you are outputting at a massive resolution.
User avatar
Rikk The Gaijin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1429
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 2:28 pm
Location: Japan

Re: Adding Credits?

Postby bepeg4d » Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:35 pm

Hi,
here is a lua script to animate still frames in separated tiles:
viewtopic.php?f=73&t=59099
ciao beppe
ciao beppe
MacPro 2x2,26 Ghz / 16GB Ram / GTX 120 + GTX 970 / OsX 10.11.6
+ MSI Z77A-GD65 / 3570K 3.4 Ghz / 16 GB ram / Quadro K620 + 2x GTX 780 / Win 7 64 bit / nvidia 335.23
OctaneRender™ Italia
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 4264
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Adding Credits?

Postby RJKohler44 » Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:55 pm

mitch.scott wrote:Well I found out how to add credits. Now my issue is speed. The frames are taking longer than they would on my computer (I have 2x gtx 1070). It is a hefty orbx file at 1.8 gigs but there can't be more than one node/computer rendering it.


How did you add credits?
RJKohler44
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 4:11 am

Return to OctaneRender Cloud


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Thu Mar 30, 2017 6:33 pm [ UTC ]